Prof. Matthew R. Guthaus  

Bin Wu (PhD Student) 

Hunter Nichols (PhD Student)

Jesse Cirimelli-Low (PhD Student)


Graduate Alumni


First PhD Graduates

(Left to Right: Seokjoong, Sheldon, and Xuchu)

Jennifer Sowash, 2020, MS, Achronyx

Jesse Cirimelli-Low, 2020, BS, PhD Student at UCSC

Joey Kunzler, 2020, BS, AMD

Hany Fahmy, 2019, MS (Switched Capacitor Quasi-adiabatic Clocks)

Michael Grimes, 2018, MS (Multi-port Automation for SRAM Compiler Design), Achronix Semiconductor

Kyle Cordes, 2018, MS (A Study into the Feasability of Biometric Identification through ECG), Joby Aviation

Rebecca Rashkin, 2018, MS (Impact of Audio on Heart Rate Variability), Lecturer, UCSC

Riadul Islam, 2017, PhD (Current Mode Clocking and Synthesis considering Low Power and Skew), Assistant Professor, University of Michigan Dearborn

Rajsaktish Sankaranarayanan, 2017, PhD ( Reducing Variability in Subthreshold Circuits), Intel

Brian Chen, 2016, MS, Altera/Intel

Han Chen, 2016, MS, Intel

Brian Chen, 2016, MS, Intel

Jie Zhang, 2015, MS, Yodlee, Inc. 

Benjamin Lacara, 2014, MS, EMC Corporation

Jeff Butera, 2013, MS, Mentor Graphics

Sheldon Logan, 2013, PhD ( Thermal-Aware CAD for Modern Integrated Circuits ), Google

Seokjoong Kim, 2012, PhD (Low-Power Methodology for Fault Tolerant Nanoscale Memory Design), Oracle

Xuchu Hu, 2012, PhD (Analysis and Application of Inductance in Clock Distribution Networks), Cadence Design Systems

Kathryn Dobbins, 2011, SURF-IT, Michigan Tech -> U Michigan (grad school, Fall 2012)

Walter "Jas" Condley, 2011, MS (Analysis of High-Frequency Clock Trees with a Methodology for Local Resonant Clock Synthesis), Space Systems Loral

Curtis Andrus, 2010, MS (Lithography-Aware Layout Compaction), Gauda Inc. -> ListenLogic

Derek Chan, 2010, MS (Analysis of Power Supply Induced Jitter in Actively De-skewed Multi-Core Systems), Space Systems Loral

Keven Woo, 2010, MS (Fault-Tolerant Synthesis using Non-Uniform Redundancy), Intel

Suparna Das, 2008, MS 

Group circa 2009

Front (L to R): Marcelo Siero, Keven Woo, Raj Sankaranarayanan, Xuchu Hu, Seokjoong Kim

Back (L to R): Andrew Hill, Jas Condley, Sheldon Logan, Prof. Guthaus, Pranav Natesh, Vidyuth Srivatsaa